Website Manager

American Youth Soccer Organization Providing world class youth soccer programs that enrich children's lives.

AYSO Area 2J


Manny Hirschel Award Winners from Area 2J

2022 Jose Payne (Area 2J Area Director, Former 2J35 Regional Commissioner)
2018 Rex Wright (2J35 RARA/RDRI/former RRA) & Alan Villareal (2J256 RCA/Acting RRA)
2017 Eric Huang (2J64 Coach Admin)
2016 Victor Morales (2J256 Referee, Prunedale/Salinas)
2015 Charlie Bedard (2J27) & Karlina Ott (2J27)
2014 Uttam Saha (Area 2J Ref Admin, Pres Cup) & Michael Siu (Area 2J Tournament Director, Pres Cup)
2013 Tim Oey (Area 2J Coach Admin, Webmaster, Secretary)
2012 Brad Gallaher (2J64, Spring Brad's League & Division Coordinator)
2011 Bob Hopkins (Area 2J VIP Director)
2010 Karen Sloan (Area Director 2J)
2009 Randy Ristau (2J64, West San Jose)
2008 Sean O'Keefe (2J64, West San Jose)
2007 Kent Bossange (2J27, Saratoga)
2006 Art Zimmermann (RC 2J64, Area 2J Coach Admin)
2005 Howard Miller (RC 2J27, Saratoga)
2004 Rosie Go (2J64, West San Jose)
2003 Van Nelson (2J27, Saratoga)
2002 Jesse Martinez (2J256, Prunedale)
2001 Mark Linsky (2J27, Saratoga)
2000 John Muskivitch (2J35, Cupertino)


Area Volunteer Of The Year (awarded at Section Expo after calendar year)

The Manny Hirschel Award is given annually at the Section 2 SAGM to a deserving individual from each Area in Section 2. The award was named after Manny Hirschel and first given to him at SAGM in 2000 with the plan to give it out in subsequent years to other worthy members of AYSO. Manny has given many years of unselfish leadership, knowledge, commitment, and effort to the betterment of AYSO, at many levels, and to its players having safe, fun, and fair experiences. The award is intended to be given for long-term contributions at the National, Section, Area, and/or Regional level; however the winner has typically had an impact at multiple levels. Nominees are individuals who have been role models for volunteers and for players. Their actions epitomize the values and philosophy of AYSO.

For more information about the Manny Hirschel Award, please see the Area Handbook.

National Partners

Our sponsors

Contact Us

AYSO Area 2J

6172 Bollinger Road, Suite 64
San Jose, California 95129

Email Us: [email protected]
Phone : 800-872-2976
Copyright © 2024 Area 2J  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Login